Cover Reveal: Dark & Dirty Anthology

COVER REVEAL

dark-dirty-ebook-cover

When R. Brennan approached me on behalf of the other authors already lined up for this anthology, I was stunned honestly. While I’ve never decided to hang up the writing hat even with college kicking my butt, I would never dream that someone would want me in on their project. Just my natural reaction. It’s not doubt. When you spend a good chunk of your life feeling not special, this is what becomes of it. So through the whole process, I feared I would let them down. I struggled to write as my divorce was not final and dragging. What I came up with, however, I loved. Dark writing is something I have the ability to do but always refrained from doing. Now? Yeah, I have more ideas. Plus, this is my first project without the aid of a publisher. I really hope to do more of these projects in the future, time permitting.

So, without further rabbling, here is my blurb for Redeemer–my contribution to this kick ass anthology.

His family has the wealth and power to give him anything … except approval.

Gianni Bencivenni marks his time in lines of cocaine. One lover is the same as the next within the walls of addiction—until his family puts a contract out on his life. On the run with the last man he wants to be in close quarters with, Gianni has to decide whether his yearning for acceptance and love can overpower his need for a drug-filled haze.

Johnny “Butcher” Mascagni marks his black sins in the deep scars on his soul. Death is his profession and ghosts of the dead haunt his waking moments. His penance for the dark life he’s led. Countless men have shared his bed, though love is a promise that eludes him. In his line of work, getting attached has consequences. When a former lover becomes his last assignment, Butcher must decide if he can set his demons free and open his heart again.

 

One response

Comments are closed.