Submission in–Finally!

Yes, yes. I’m well aware of the beauty of a story I have with Roane Publishing’s Bad Boy Anthology–and seriously, folks. Pick up a copy! Plus I have that cute horror short with Three Worlds Publishing as well, one of my most twisted tale of greed and misfortune. I’m not going to dismiss either of those because I put in the time. However, I had a deadline for those so even though that usually works against me I got them completed.

What I’m babbling about here is one of my unfinished projects getting it’s polish for submission. This one had bad started and stopped several times, my punster attitude not giving me a clue of what to do beyond hawt sex scenes. The main character Markus Theo is, after all, an incubus. I pitched a fit last night when I realized I never made the simplest book blurb for this. And now I have to come up with a synopsis. NOOOOOOOO!!!!!! Face it, they used to come easy like a two dollar whore in the box but somehow I’ve gone from easy peasy to what the fuck do you want from me?!?! I WANT MY MUMMY!

20151215_211645.jpg

Give onto me your lap … and treats!

After a few drinks and a night’s sleep, I calmed the fuck down and wrote an outline on how I wanted the synopsis to go. Not the actual plot, just a general note that will fit any synopsis I painfully have to do in the future. Seriously, I don’t want to go through this again. The only thing I want stopping me is that fuzzy butt Ariel jumping in my lap meowing PET ME! She’s on my lap now purring away as I type with one hand.

So, with a happy grin I have submitted a paranormal m/m story to Evernight Publishing for their consideration. It’s another incubus story, which I’m digging as far as writing and research goes.

Happy Hump Day everyone!

One response

Comments are closed.