And #Drawlloween Continues

I’m battling migraines, perhaps because of my never-ending staring at the screen to make these or the length of my hair. Seriously. My hair is thick but fine and when it get near waist length, it’s heavy–especially when wet. These and more can be viewed on my DeviantArt page. I’m only picking a few to highlight at this point.

Day 10, Alien: My son came up with doing a reverse of the "Aliens" meme. Though I know it's been done before, I went with it. Simple technique of using different colors to show shading with hard lines.

Day 10, Alien: My son came up with doing a reverse of the “Aliens” meme. Though I know it’s been done before, I went with it. Simple technique of using different colors to show shading with hard lines.

Raven-2015

Day 11, Raven: I’m in love with the smudge tool. Quite obsessed, actually. What you don’t see in most of the drawings is the outline I first draw. It’s rough but enough to give me a compass to work with. Using the smudge tool is how I was able to give the feather effects by dropping two colors in. Beyond the background, I used only three colors to create this one.

moon-2015-#2

Day 12, Moon: This is actually the second moon drawing I did. The other is available on my DeviantArt page. I didn’t like the way it turned out and, since I don’t want to spend more than a couple of hours on each drawing, I tossed in the towel. I decided to go whimsy and cute on the second drawing here. Sometimes a simple cartoon is all you need.

Frankenstein-2015

Day 13, Frankenstein: Welcome back, smudge tool! How I missed thee. While Frankenstein is actually the doctor, not the beast, I went with what people traditionally associate with the name. I gave him a patchwork face using several skintones. This is all freehand without the aid of a picture or model for the face. I figured winging it would give it more of a patchwork feel.

