Chapter Breakdown: Chapter Seventeen #50shades

Before reading this post, I suggest you read my disclaimer of sorts first.

While Ana marvels in the fact that he slept with her without putting the penis in the port, I wonder why it’s such a shocker since he pounded her there place twice the previous night while she was intoxicated. Oh … she doesn’t remember because of inebriation.

Of course we get the pages and pages of emails–again. Again her addle pate doesn’t recall her thinking the spanking was very painful. Worse yet, Creepy Guy says the spanking was her idea. Way to twist it, McCreepy, the way a manipulative asshole would. Plus, he mentions the safewords which she hasn’t even signed the contract. Major douchery.

A lovely email message:

Alaska is very cold and no place to run. I would find you.

I can track your cell phone–remember?

Isn’t he dreeeeamy? Speaking of cell phones, even though she has one he gives her a Blackberry. Remember how I mentioned tracking cell phones was illegal? Now that she has a phone provided by him, it’s not in any way. Way to circumvent the law.

Fun Fact: Blackberry cell phones weren’t even a top ten phone in 2011. So much for the rich prick being advanced.

Pike Market

Kate’s parents must be uber rich for the area they secured an apartment for two basically fresh out of college girls to live in. I’ve been to the Pike Place Market. If you’re ever in Seattle, I highly recommend it for all that if offers. For an excellent meal, try a place called Elliot’s on Pier 56. Great food though on the pricey side.

Fun Fact (for the hell of it): Seattle, though known for the rain, is not the US record holder for rainfall in a year. The most rain measured is Little Port Walter on Baranof Island in southeast Alaska. Average precipitation at the inlet amounts to 237 inches a year (6,009 mm), which falls on 233 days annually. Try living there and staying dry!

Oh where was I again? I have no idea. Again, I’m this many chapters in–more by the time I’m writing this–and I have two characters I really don’t connect to and don’t like. It would be easy to put this aside. It truly would but this is my challenge and I will make it to the end of the month.

Ugh.

 

