Chapter Breakdown: Chapter Fifteen #50shades

Before reading this post, I suggest you read my disclaimer of sorts first.

And at the beginning of this chapter I’m all like fuck no.

“You see, this is what I was talking about, you defying me. I want you to have them, and that’s the end of the discussion. It’s very simple. You don’t have to think about this. As a submissive you would just be grateful for them. You just accept what I buy you because it please me for you to do so.”

I understand the dynamic of the D/s relationship is the submissive pleasing their Dominant. However, it’s a two-way street. Pleasing your Dom brings you pleasure as well, not conflict. Ana has that with these books and even her idea of giving them to charity is frowned upon. All these gifts and what he intends to get her makes her feel cheap. I don’t think cheap is the right word to use. Dolled up sexual fuck toy, maybe, but not cheap.

Then begins the ‘negotiations’ on the contract.

No.

No.

The caning part–and him saying it’s not that bad–just is a WTF moment. Depending on the material it’s made of and the give it could be extremely painful. Plus, from what I’ve researched, it’s best to work up to the cane with spanking, paddling, etc to basically numb the area. I think of it as the epi-lady I used once on my legs. The vibrating coils ripped the hair out. It hurt at once but as you went, your leg went numb.

This contract is for three months. Why have some of the harder things in there like fisting, for example? What is the fascination with trying to fit huge objects in the vagina? Sure, in having a child, big things come out but the process isn’t always a smooth ride. The only partner I had in my lifetime had that rationale that lady bits were like stretchy play dough and a dildo of unhuman girth should have no problem sliding right in. Really, if a man flashed me a schlong that size I’d run away in terror.

He knows she’s a virgin but still sends the standard contract. Yes, they are debating the finer points but he’s still on the kick of “Oh we’ll see about that” or “Have a hurt you yet?”. No, you dolt. You haven’t because she hasn’t signed away on it yet.

On the other hand, maybe some of the elements he wants to do with her will knock the multiple personalities straight out. She keeps talking about his mood swings all the while not seeing her own fucked up mentality. Beyond annoying.

At the end, his uses his weapon against her multiple personalities–sex. This diffuses the “I bought you a car because yours is dangerous” schtick and also gives her the illusion she’s in charge during the act. She’s not, of course, as he dictates their movements. Good thing one of her personalities isn’t crazy bitch.

There’s one more thing about this chapter that becomes painfully apparent in the next. Tomorrow I’ll explain it.

 

5 responses

  1. Yeah, this is pretty much breaking down to her being arm candy and she’ll accept his gifts or he will throw the epic childish trantrum and then throw in sex because it will blow her mind.

    • It’s becoming a dangerous game. Once this month is complete, I’m putting this book aside. If it wasn’t for me having enough projects, I’d make “fan fiction” of this but make it the horror story it should be.

  2. The expression on the cat says it all. Loving the chap breakdowns but am still amazed you are able to keep going. PS – I’d so read your horror version so do keep that project idea in mind :-).

    • I’m going to stop once this month is complete. I do see good elements but the fact I had to get almost twenty chapters in is too far into a book. I can see why some of my friends didn’t finish the book. The characters aren’t likeable and I don’t relate to Ana at all … and I was a fucking virgin until I got married at 21.

Comments are closed.