Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop

EPHolidayHangoverHop

 

Happy New Year from Evernight!

 

Now that the Christmas cookies are gone, gifts unwrapped, and your holiday visitors have left, you’ve earned some well-deserved TLC. Evernight authors not only have the cure for your holiday hangover, they have fantastic new books for your 2015 reading list, too!

Be sure to visit every stop on the hop and answer each question. The more you blogs you hop, the more chances to win the GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini sponsored by Evernight Publishing (one entry per blog). Plus, hop each blog for a host of other fabulous prizes.

So sink into your favorite chair and enjoy your holiday hangover!

Holy cow! It’s hard to imagine I’ve been with the Evernight family for a little over three years. While, I’ve been writing for far longer than that and had a few short story publications, they were the first publisher to really get me pounding the keys. Their faith in my stories and the way I’m treated like I matter means the world to me. Especially in a business where some publishers are in it solely for themselves.

This is a beginning of a new year for me and I have so much planned. Hopefully I’ll be able to pull it off. During November, I wrote the rough draft to two more Naughty Fairytales. I hope to have them submitted in January. They’re my favorite line to write that Evernight has but I have more planned. January is also a little bit of a challenge with a few new writer friends–it’s historical time! I have a few kinky ideas to play on some classic books. Plus a gladiator tale that has been brewing for a bit. IN any account, I hope 2015 is full of books for you! How about some goodies? 

Enter for a chance to win Evernight’s GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini

How? An answer to my question below neatly placed in the comments. I’ll sweeten the pot with my own prize.

Now for a question, my lovelies. Be sure to include your email address with your answer to be eligible to win. Be thoughtful because I will read and respond to them all. Plus, I’m offering up a $25 gift certificate from Evernight Publishing to start off your year with a plump ebook reader.

MY QUESTION:

Name your favorite character in a classic novel and why they appeal to you. Alexandre Dumas, Edgar Allan Poe, Ernest Hemingway, Charles Dickens … pick your poison

 

Your Holiday Hangover continues here!

 Powered by Linky Tools
72 responses

  1. I hate to admit this but I’ve never read a classic novel so I don’t have a favorite character.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  2. Pingback: Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop! #prizes #giveaway | erinmleaf

  3. Its a classic to me. Allana from the Song of the Lioness series by Tamora Pierce. I re read the books last year and look forward to reading her other series.

    kitsune_no_sora @ yahoo

  4. The Bennet sisters from Sense & Sensibility. They both are strong women and both suffer heartbreak but persevere.

    Eva
    evitap67(at)gmal(dot)com

    • The movie just played over the weekend. While most movies pale in comparison to cracking open the book, they didn’t do a bad job on translating to the big screen.

  5. I’m going to say Juliet from Romeo & Juliet. She was very strong young girl, going against her parents to be with the man that she loved and put her trust into. And then in the end taking her own life knowing she would never be with her true love.
    haleymiller354@yahoo.com

  6. Ebenezer Scrooge from a Christmas Carol, because he was able to change and become a better man, kinder and gentler with people.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  7. Mine is Charlotte, from Charlotte’s Web! She was strong and brave, and worked tirelessly to save Wilbur. Even when she was dying , she motivated herself to write the word that would secure his safety.
    It was both the first and the last time I have cried over a spider…
    whitk2227(at)outlook(dot)com

      • One of my all time favorite made up words is Arachnoleptic Fit.
        Arachnoleptic Fit (n.): The frantic dance performed just after you’ve accidentally walked through a spider web.

  8. I’d say Atticus Finch from TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD…he was so morally upright and just plain cool!

    vitajex(At)aol(Dot)com

  9. There will be dispute as to whether or not the Harry Potter series is a classic or not as only time will tell, but as I am sure it will become one and since I have so much of me invested in this series, I am choosing Professor Severus Snape as my favorite character. This man had so much going on in his psyche. He knew he did not have much going for him when he fell in love with Lily Evans and so he tried to become something that he hoped would impress her, but in doing this, she turned away to someone else. Even after that and even after her death, his love did not die and even though he hated the one he was protecting, he did so because of love. He was the bravest of them all – a Slytherin who would have made a great Gryffindor. laura.striplin@gmail.com

    • I think that series has enough staying power to become a classic. I don’t think I’ve ever heard too much chatter that it’s poor writing. My son enjoyed it greatly.

  10. My favorite is Romeo because his love for Juliet is Epic. Even though their story ended tragically their love was forever.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  11. I haven’t read the classics since school, but I always like Bram Stroker’s Dracula – so dark and alluring
    1006penguins(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. I feel really bad I’ve never really read classic books. I do like the films made of the classics especially “Pride and Prejudice,” I like all the rules in the society back then about what was allowed and what was forbidden and also the way that had to behave. Living in the UK they are often on the television.

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

    • I did a paper once on the differences between the film and book of The Count of Monte Cristo. The book takes what seems forever to get through but the voice that Alexandre Dumas has for writing is so wonderful you don’t notice the length.

  13. The Glass Menagerie. Laura is my favorite character. Her life was like bring trapped within your own being. All these thoughts and feelings that could never be expressed the way she wanted. So frustrating!

    Happy New Year!

    toonsgirl1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. So tough, but I’d have to go with Sherlock Holmes. He’s crazy, insightful, and he boxes to boot. He definitely helped inspire my love for mysteries. Though, after seeing both Robert Downey Jr. and Benedict Cumberbatch play him… definitely helped 🙂

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  15. My favorite character is Anne from Anne of Green Gables and Avonlea by LM Montgomery. Anne like me has great imagination, loved reading, takes her education seriously and is adventurous ( getting into lots of trouble). I also love how she cares for her parents Marilla and Matthew..sacrificing to return home to help Marilla when Times were tough. I also love how she falls for Gilbert..the hometown boy who always loved her. Finally I love how she is a bosom friend to Dianna..how they love each other and are friends for life, like me and my bosom best friend.

    Kyratinker36@gmail.com

  16. Hmm…my favorite character from a classic novel is Edgar Allan Poe. I am intrigued by his mind and curious about what a conversation with him would be like. 🙂
    Thank you for participating in the hop.
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.