Spring Fling Blog Hop

 

Welcome to the Spring Fling Blog Hop! Over fifty authors and bloggers have joined together to bring you some amazing posts, great giveaways and lots of fun! Don’t forget click the rafflecopter below to enter to win a Kindle tablet, gift cards, paperbacks and swag. Don’t forget to check out the other blogs taking part for other great prizes.

I’ve been writing for most of my life but never had the courage until about four years ago to actually submit something to a publisher.  It’s a hard business but like spring, every story I start is a new beginning. A fresh start to begin the process anew. No matter how my publications you have under your belt, it doesn’t get easier.

I started a pirate tale with the intent of sending it to a publisher I had previously sent a few pirate tales to, though they were fantasy. This one, however, was historical. The more I thought about it, the more I didn’t want to send it to this particular publisher. However, I had a great experience with Breathless Press. Don’t get me wrong, I love how I’ve been treated with Evernight publishing. However, this pirate tale was more on the near sweet romance side.

I built the story around two brothers–Daithi and Aedan. One was a man who found a woman at every port to lay with. The other? Only his Kaitlin stayed in his mind. I put the brothers through the wringer. Aedan wouldn’t be denied, however. His love waited for him, and he had to get back to her as all costs.

Historicals are one of my favorites to write because for me, they parallel fantasy. When I write fantasy, I use a lot of elements from the world’s history to build the world. Please enjoy the blurb for Muir Bhreatan

muirbhreatan_600x900

Blurb: Liberators of gold from the British on the high seas, Aedan ó Loinsigh and his brother have never shied away from a challenge on the open waters. Aedan’s only tie to solid ground is the lovely Kaitlin who possesses him like no other. When the brothers are captured and awaiting execution, a mysterious man offers to free them if they pay off their debt aboard his ship. The brothers waste no time in agreeing to the proposal only to find their new lives are not much better than those of slaves. Desperate to reach Kaitlin again, Aedan must figure out a way to save not only the other indentured servants aboard the ship but get back to his true love. Salvation could come at a price. One that Aedan will have to live with for the rest of his life.

Breathless Press | All Romance | Book Strand | Amazon

Please comment, with a contact email, for a chance to win an ecopy of Muir Bhreatan.

 

23 responses

  1. It’s important to know which publisher to send your book to. Great post, and I love brother stories. Good luck with your book! It was nice meeting you through the blog hop!

  2. Muir Bhreatan sounds intriguing. Thanks for hosting the giveaway. I love finding new authors to read. Fingers crossed to win.

    Happy Spring!

    skeeterlee63 @ gmail.com

Comments are closed.