Wolves and Warrants by D. F. Krieger

D. F. Krieger is here to chat up her latest in her Faxfire Series. Panthers … rawr. Inspiration, of course, is what I crave and she’s delivered. Thanks for stopping by!

I was asked by the host today to let you all in on the inspiration for Wolves and Warrants. I’ve made it clear in the past that the first book, Panthers and Precincts, has a basis in several things. One, my own animal empathy which can be found in Zeara’s character, and secondly, Magic. Dear, sweet, Magic the cat who can talk without it being the standard witch familiar speaking. I had a cat who was very vocal, and learned 12 words in context. A friend once told me I should write a book about my weird cat, and Magic was born. He needed a supporting cast, of course. But Wolves and Warrants doesn’t have such a fun and quirky basis. Murder, pure and simple and for some of the worst reasons, dominates the pages of this book. The story was born when I sat on my back steps one night, patting my aussie, and I thought, “What happens to the team now? Karma deals with some pretty nasty stuff, I’m sure. But what kind of crime would give even Karma a run for her money? And what kind of crime would she actually need Zeara and Jake for?” It didn’t take long for the answer to dawn on me… A situation where no one is sure who has died, how, or why. A situation where no one is sure who reported the crime, or what has been done. A situation so cloaked in hush-hush tones that my team doesn’t even know why they are there until shit hits the fan.

That, my friends, is how Wolves and Warrants was born.

BLURB:

Once you’ve discovered the Hidden World, you become part of it.

It was frightening at first, being overcome by this strange, invisible entity, but it was also empowering. The power was greater than Zeara, yet completely at her disposal, and she knew just what to do with it.

There is no rest for the weary as Zeara, Jake, and Magic are called upon by the very organization that threatened their lives. A murder investigation must take place in a local little town, but no one is quite sure who or what is dead, and why. It’s up to the team to place all the puzzle pieces when people start dying. The problem is, the local sheriff doesn’t want to cooperate and their most promising link to solving the case is in a psych ward. Can they solve it before another life is lost?

Release Date: April 4th, 2014

Purchase Links:

Breathless Press | All Romance eBooks

Social links:

Website: http://www.dfkrieger.com

Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/D-F-Krieger/177107165643929

Faxfire Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FaxfireSeries

