A Bit O’ Irish Mini Blog Hop

This is a picture of the various stages of Jameson whiskey by age. The more it is aged, the darker the amber because of the evaporation or "Angel's Share" leaving the barrels.

This is a picture of the various stages of Jameson whiskey by age. The more it is aged, the darker the amber because of the evaporation or “Angel’s Share” leaving the barrels.

When I starting writing Muir Bhreatan, I had never set foot in Ireland. All my research was online. Before I finished it, however, I got the chance by going on a cruise. To go there and see the lush green fields and not fall in love? It rains there–a lot. The trade off is the beautiful scenery. If I had the money, I wouldn’t mind it at all living there.

If I didn’t have inspiration by my research, I had it after visiting. I took my passion for what a saw–the people, the landscape, and smell of the air-and wove it into Muir Bhreatan.

I want to do more stories based on this Emerald Isle. I’m inspired to continue the tales of Aedan and Kaitlin. Will Aedan’s blood demand he go back to sea? Will Kaitlin be at his side if he does? Or will he be condemned to spend the rest of his life with his feet firmly rooted on soil? Either way, his lovely lass Kaitlin will be there beside him I think. They have a bond that will take the impossible to break.

As to the picture I have? I took that at the old Jameson Distillery. The tour was quite lovely and you got to try Jameson either straight or with ginger ale. I went with straight. The best way to test the mettle of a whiskey is straight.

muirbhreatan_600x900

While I have a copy of Muir Bhreatan up for grabs on the main giveaway, I’ll pony up one here if you comment below with your favorite thing about St Patrick’s Day. A random draw will determine the winner. How about I sweeten the deal with a $10 Amazon gift card?

Want to see what other authors are offering? Click here for the list.

 

pot of gold

Join in the Blarney. Click on the Pot of Gold below for a chance to win cash prizes great reads.

2 responses

    • I’ve been telling people to have rain gear with them. I also wore weatherproof hiking boots too. One good thing to come out of seeing my son through Boy Scouts.

Comments are closed.