Tempting Clover by Decadent Kane

banner2

As always on The Eclectic Zaftig Chick, I’ve asked Decadent Kane to tell us her inspiration for creating Tempting Clover.

My inspiration for writing Tempting Clover

Many times in groups and with friends who are writers there is the ‘what if’ question. It’s such an open-ended question that it tends to spur different scenarios for characters or stories. Well ‘what if’ happened to my muse.

I was sitting around a writers group and the ‘what if’ came out of a fellow writers mouth and my imagination ran wild….what if someone was cursed to never orgasm, what if the person who cursed her stole her sexual essence.

Now at the time I didn’t know elves would be involved and certainly hadn’t included a goblin. I sat on the idea for several months trying to figure out how to pull that story off. Then I had my first elf book released. I rummaged back through all my writing ideas to see what other elf stories I could write and my muse laughed at me as I applied a goblin as the curser and an elfess the cursee.

From there the characters took on a mind of their own and I wrote until it was finished adding more every day until the characters had nothing left to say.

When I reread it- I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. Turned out, my editor liked it too.

Thanks for having me.

~Decadent Kane

FacebookTwitterBlogGoodreadsNewsletter

Sparkle_Blog_ButtonBlog Tour Stops for Tempting Clover by Decadent Kane

Feb 3

Check out more blog stops to get to know Decadent Kane and her latest release Tempting Clover!

Read That 

Crazy About Books

Love, Lust & all the Pages in Between

Feb 4

Eclipse Reviews

Feb 5

Books With Bree 

Kim’s Book Blog 

Feb 6

ReadingRenee & ReadingReneeReviews

Darkest Cravings

Reading, Books, and more Books

Feb 7

The Eclectic Zaftig Chick  

Accepted Wisdom

Feb 8

The Avid Reader

Author Karen Swart

Can’t Beat A Good Book

Feb 9

Book Hostage

Sweetsbooks.Com

MHZ Book Reviews and Giveaway

Between the Pages

Traceys Vampy And Racey Bookblog

Bookmarks, Spoilers and Happily Ever After

For the Love of Books

But wait… there’s more! click the Rafflecopter link to enter to win some fabulous prizes!

Rafflecopter Details:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

