Share Your Muse Blog Hop!

Share Your Muse Blog Hop

My muse is very demanding guy. I’ve literally had to stop writing a current work in progress to soothe his need to either write or type in his latest great idea. As much as I’d like to tell him we need to concentrate on what we’re working on, it just doesn’t work that way. In fact, I tried to finish up a pirate historical piece. It was painful! He didn’t want to write it, even though when I was away from the keyboard, he swirled the next scene in my head. That story only needed to be ten thousand words long and it took me almost three months to get out. Trust me when I say I’m not that slow of a writer.

We also only write with a rough outline or concept. Once, I sat down and wrote a very detailed outline–chapter by chapter. The next thing I knew, my muse had taken it so far west that I didn’t have enough gas in the tank to right the ship. The story, however, didn’t suffer as much as I had feared. Through all the unfinished projects, I have learned that I have to listen to that crafty devil. He can take me to the sweet spots and to the darkest depths.

I wouldn’t have it any other way. 🙂

Now for the fun part! The fruit of my muse! I will be giving away both of my Naughty Fairy Tales to one lucky winner. You have until the 25th to enter. Good luck!

TheWolvesofArgonne_M_FrontTFM

__________________________________________________
Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to hop on over to other participants!

3 responses

Comments are closed.