Paper Wishes by Jennifer Eaton

Today, I welcome Jennifer Eaton. I was a beta reader for Connect the Dots and I think the title change fits it better. It’s a sweet story without being over-the-top sweet. I’m really looking forward to see the changes. It’s a shame Still Moments Publishing, on the book side, merged with someone else. Not only were all my titles given back as far as rights, so were Jennifer’s. I’m glad she found a home for this great story.

From one publisher to the next within six months. How did THAT happen?

Kastil is quick.  She noticed that Paper Wishes sounds a lot like my release “Jack and Jill” from last year.  Can’t get anything by her!

Yes, Kastil, it is the same story, just tamed down a bit for a new publisher.

Confused?

Let me explain.

I originally wrote the first half of “Paper Wishes” called “Connect the Dots” for a Christmas anthology published by Still Moments Publishing in 2012.  In January of 2013, Still moments re-released “Connect the Dots” with an additional “then what happened” second half as my novella Jack and Jill.

I was thrilled to have my own solo title!  What a rush!

But that rush came crashing down a month later, when Still Moments was purchased by another publisher.  My little winter romance was left homeless… and I was a very sad camper.

Not to fear, though!  I am a very tenacious person.  I knew I had a good contract that reverted all rights back to me in this scenario, so that very evening I got on the horn. By the end of the night, I had two requests for full manuscripts.

I kept going, speaking to multiple publishers, and within a week or so I had three contract offers.

Astraea Press was my front-runner from the very beginning.  I spoke directly with the publisher, and she was very interested in my story, and we were on the same page with what I wanted for my book.

I signed with them shortly after, and we re-named the story “Paper Wishes”, which really grabs the theme of this wonderful romance, based on an accidental wish come true.

So there you have it!  This is a great little story that fights back.  It liked being published, so here it comes, back to make people laugh and cry and giggle with glee all over again.

I hope everyone enjoys it!
***
Her contemporary sweet romance, Paper Wishes is currently available in ebook format.  The Dystopian novelette “Last Winter Red” is available as part of the “Make Believe” Anthology.   Each title is available from Amazon.com and Barnesandnoble.com and Smashwords.

  

 Paper Wishes:  Jill has no idea what she wants for Christmas, but when it looks like her best friend Jack is going to get exactly what he asks for, Jill makes a Christmas wish that will change both of their lives forever.
 

BUY LINKS: Amazon | Barnes & Noble 

 

 Last Winter Red:  In search of a husband, Emily leaves the safety of the city and risks her life stepping into the outside world.  What she finds there will question the foundations of everything she believes in. Available as part of the Make Believe anthology.
 

Buy links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Head on over to Astraea Press and grab your e-copy!  It’s only 99¢
 

 
 

 
The First Day of the New Tomorrow: Maya dreams of having everything she wants, but when she gets it, she can’t give it back fast enough. (Coming in September, 2013 from Muse It Up)

 
Jennifer M. Eaton is a contemporary blender of Science Fiction, Dystopian, and Romance. Her work ranges from the sweet contemporary romances of Paper Wishes, to the dystopian society of Last Winter Red and Optimal Red, with a dusting of young adult paranormal just for fun in The First Day of the New Tomorrow.

While not off visiting other worlds, Jennifer calls the East Coast of the USA home, where she lives with her wonderfully supportive husband, three energetic boys, and a pepped up poodle.

Full time team leader, full time mom, and full time novelist… what more can you ask for? Writing help did you say? Well, sure! Jennifer hosts an informational blog aimed at helping all writers be the best they can be. Stop on by and chat. She loves to hear from fans! http://www.jennifermeaton.com/

Email | Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Manic ReadersGoodreads | Amazon

 

 

4 responses

    • any time! I’m glad the links for Amazon and Barnes & Noble finally became live. I’m a big fan of buying things directly from the publisher for ebooks but not everyone is.

      • The thing about Kindle is that when you buy it from Amazon, it just magically appears on your Kindle. It’s so dern convenient. When you buy from a publisher you need to put it on your computer, then go get your Kindle and wire it up to your computer. Yeah – I’m lazy. But I would go to a publisher to get a book early, if I really wanted it.

Comments are closed.