Release Day: Talbot’s Seduction

When I wrote Talbot’s Ploy, first as a short which got expanded to a novella, I never really had another planned. Such is the way of the panster writer. When I tried again, and failed, to make a short story featuring Talbot I decided expand it again. This time, the words nearly doubled from the last. In fact, I wasn’t sure how it would end. All I knew is I had to connect the dots in what happened in the first one I wrote.

Yep. Talbot’s Seduction actually comes before Talbot’s Ploy. What I realized, beyond wanting to expand a story, was Talbot was kind of a dick in Talbot’s Ploy. He had his reasons and while it was hinted at, it wasn’t totally there. What I ended up with in the second, but really the first in the series, is how Talbot realizes he’s a man who enjoys, well, other men. In historical times they were called sodomites and died if anyone found out about their ‘sinful’ act. First and for most I wanted to show his struggle with accepting what he knows in his heart he prefers. It’s a convention that is far removed from what he’s been told and seen in his short life.

talbots-seduction MOCKBlurb: Talbot Sauvageot is a young Lord living in Paris, France, in search of anything but the duties of his station. He spends his time drinking and whoring, his memory of the last evening always a blur. When he is tricked by his betrothed’s father, Talbot realizes his heart beats not for the velvety folds of a woman but the hardened shaft of a man. Now he must find a balance in a world that condemns a man to death should he dabble in sodomy. His desires are unleashed tenfold when his Friend Tyeis shares his same interests in a bedmate.

Warning: m/m sex, multiple partners, forced seduction, sex toys, spanking, public exhibition, rimming

You can read an excerpt at Evernight Publishing’s site. Please follow the buy link below.

BUY LINKS:

Evernight Publishing | All Romance eBooks | Amazon | Bookstrand | Rainbow eBooks

Add to your Goodreads tbr pile.

Now for the fun part. I will be giving a PDF book of Talbot’s Seduction away on my blog. Please follow the contest rules exactly or I’m afraid you will not be eligible for the drawing.

To enter, please tell what is most important in a historical novel when you read them. Anything from time period to location to the type of lovers. Anything. Don’t forget an email address, whether inputted to make a comment or in the comment itself, so that I can contact you.

5 responses

      • D’oh and here I forgot to answer the question. Hmm… I have to say that keeping everything accurate to the timeline, the simple things. I’m not that much of a history buff so if someone slips something in that didn’t happy for a few years, I won’t notice it but if it’s a major thing like women getting the vote in the 1700s..well, even I know that isn’t right.

Comments are closed.