Book Boyfriend Blog Hop, April 15th Through the 21st

Boyfriend Blog HopBook Boyfriends…

They can be strong and sexy, dark and dangerous, rebellious and reckless or cute and quirky. We love to fall in love with these irresistible heroes and Evernight Publishing has them all!

The authors of Evernight invite you to a Speed Date challenge. Their cowboys, Doms, detectives, millionaires, royalty, vampires, soldiers, shifters, even steam-powered heroes are waiting to meet you on each author website. 50 heroes in 7 days! Are you up for the challenge?

Pull up a chair and get to know every single one. How about I give you a little insight….

We all swoon over them. Books give us the fantasy world of what we might like in a boyfriend. From the one that worships the very ground we walk on to the bad boy we’d do naughty things with. That’s why we read. To escape into a world of hot men and delicious sex before we have to snap back to reality and the belching, farting, “What’s for dinner?” reclining in his ‘man chair’.

I’ve written all types of book boyfriends. From a half-demon, half-angel Nikash named Maurizio to the brash Talbot Sauvageot. Okay, Talbot was gay but he was relentless in his pursuit to get what he wanted. Or, shall I say, who. A man that will go to the end of the world and back for his love is a rare and special thing. The man that will walk beside you as that half you are missing is the best blessing of all.

Today I’m going to talk about my latest book boyfriends creation. Matt from The Romance Novel Book Club. I give no apologies when I say I named him after a dear friend of mine. I’ve lost touch with Matt over the years because when I got married, he disappeared from my life. Matt was a gentlemen, you see. He had feelings for me, and unfortunately I had the “we’re just friends” syndrome. I guess I’m one of those gals that didn’t see him for what a special guy he was. I do hope he’s making some girl very happy. I certainly enjoyed his company.

trnbc1S  flowersIn any account, I’ve immortalized him in The Romance Novel Book Club. I made Matt that guy who had a marriage that didn’t quite work out so he’s gun shy about just telling the girl (Patricia in this case) he’s got feelings. It’s hard to truly open up when you’ve been hurt before. What if, though you feel a connection beyond tingling naughty bits, you find out that you don’t really have that much in common? With that in mind, I created The Black Room. A members only club for people who just want to have crazy no strings attached sex to get any lust out of the way in the pursuit of love. Except Matt is a very observant guy, and he falls for his preferred choice in partners. He knows how to make Patricia’s motor hum and in the Black Room, all inhibitions go out the window. Exploration without expectations.

Now The Romance Novel Book Club is told through the eyes of Patricia and looking back, she really was clueless. However, I made her just as gun shy about going for it. No failed marriage for her, just a bus load of bad choices. They were a perfect match. Matt made my heart melt because he did those little things for Patricia that really don’t cost a dime. Our society has made it so that when a guy royal screws something up, the mechanism of “must buy a dozen roses” kicks in. All I want to do at that point is hope the bouquet contains a lot of thorns in which to beat said male with.

I made a point to make sure Matt did nothing, okay beyond the rose petals in a letter, to fall into this trap. I wanted him to love Patricia for all her faults and all that she was as a woman. I didn’t want a relationship of “she’s not perfect but I’ll bend her to what I want in a woman”. Just….no. The truth in love, for me, is you love the person just the way they are. The whole ‘for better or for worse’ shtick without the rough patch that makes your significant other seem like they’re auditioning for the villain Super Mega Asshole. Matt was the guy that would wait forever for Patricia to look across the room and go “He gets me. He really gets me”.

So who is that ordinary but extraordinary book boyfriend in your fantasy world and why? Tell me about it in the comment section. By doing so, you’ll be entered for the following:

  • One lucky hopper will win a KINDLE PAPERWHITE eREADER sponsored by Evernight Publishing.
  • Every book blogger/reviewer site is giving away one free eBook from Evernight (winner’s choice of any eBook from Evernight Publishing’s website).

Plus, I’m throwing in $25 Amazon giftcard so you can really load up on books. Remember, I need an email address so I can contact you should you win. Good luck, and don’t skimp on the details.

Keep hopping to the next author or blogger. After you’ve met each hero click here to vote for your favorite book boyfriend. You’ll earn an extra grand prize entry!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to hop to the list of other authors shouting out their book boyfriend.

Buy Links for The Romance Novel Book Club:
Evernight | Publishing | Amazon | All Romance ebooks | Bookstrand

