Meet Raven McAllan

Today I welcome fellow author Raven McAllan to The Eclectic Zaftig Chick.

Blog writing is exciting, but also darned well scary. After all I don’t want to bore you. I want you to enjoy what I’ve written. To give you food for thought. Maybe to make you laugh, or give you shivers down your spine. Or at least not make you roll your eyes and mutter under your breath.

The first time I was given the opportunity to guest on a blog, I got clammy hands and couldn’t type.

This was me. As a guest. Ohh wow. And you know what? That feeling of how honored I feel to be invited to put something on someone else’s blog never goes away.

Which is why I’m biting my nails and hoping I can write something fitting.

I can tell you I’ve had four stories out in March alone, two in anthologies ( Serviced Vol 1 and Hot Flashes.) and a novella A Rose Between The Thornes from Breathless Press. Plus a Romance on the Go, Will You Dance Miss Laurence? from Evernight Publishing. I can tell the covers for the latter two are my best two covers ever. But will it entertain you?

I hope so, all of it, just a little bit.

I love writing, but as most people who write say in one way or another…it’s sharing your soul, giving your first-born away time with each piece that’s published. You want it to be loved as much as you love it. Cherished and nurtured, and oh my, what you need to remember is everyone is different. Remember the kid who you just couldn’t take to? That’s going to be your writing to someone somewhere. We all like different things. Which is great, even when the difference is “sucks boo, don’t like you.” Pull up your big girl panties (or big boy boxers) and accept it. Life is full of individuals—thank goodness.

Anyway, I’m hoping some of you out there are still with us, haven used the close option and are still nodding sagely. (or swearing profusely whichever is your choice).

So you won’t shout at me if I say, if you are interested, here’s the blurbs for the two stand alones? And if I add the links to various places, you won’t get too annoyed?

So… Will You dance Miss Laurence… (and believe me, there’s dancing, and there is d a n c I n g …)

Dancing lessons were supposed to be fun, but who ever heard of attending them without your knickers on?

Shibari Master Ryan is intrigued by Ava, so when his cousin asks a favor, he is only too happy to help Ava out of the rut she says she is in.

Will her past allow her to enjoy his bondage, or will true submission prove a step too much?

My favorite line from the book?  (well one of them) … “Ava? I may have given you a lot of rope so far, but don’t use it to hang yourself.”

http://www.evernightpublishing.com/will-you-dance-miss-laurence-by-raven-mcallan

A Rose Between The Thornes

Propriety is a lonely bedfellow, until twin delights show this lady her true desires.

At three and forty Rose Sophia, Lady Symonds has resigned herself to life passing her by. Overhearing her protégée in the throes of passion with not one but two lovers, leaves her wanting and wishing.

That is until she is accosted at a ball by Jasper and Nathaniel Thorne. Newly back in the county the eccentric and much younger twins, have set their sights on Rose, and they are determined to have her, even it means cheating at cards.

Will accepting their wager free Rose and lead her to the heights of passion she craves? Or will their desired drive her away?

One of my favorite lines… “I would have preferred for me to discharge my weapon into her, and I do not mean my pistol…well…” His eyes twinkled. “Not my Man-ton.”

Where to buy:

www.breathlesspress.com

and of course they’re on Amazon, All romance Ebooks and Bookstrand

You can be nosy about me here…

http://www.ravenmcallan.com

http://www.ravenmcallan.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/rmcallan (my page)

https://www.facebook.com/ravenmcallan       (author page)

https://twitter.com/RavenMcAllan

