Next Big Thing Blog Hop

Normally, I don’t play reindeer games. I just don’t like to do it but something inspired me to buck up and have some fun with this. Thus, at the prompting of Westbrooke Jameson, I abused my keyboard more than the battery-powered ‘toys’ I have.

Enjoy the madness!

1. What is the working title of your book? Talbot’s Seduction.

2. Where did the idea come from for the book? I had done a little short story for an anthology with the thought in mind to further promote another release (Talbot’s Ploy). The publisher thought the story had more potential than the little snippet gave so I went back to square one to expand the story to over 35k. It’s a prequel to Talbot’s Ploy.

3. What is the genre of the book? M/M historical erotic romance.

4. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie
rendition? No clue. I don’t think I’d want someone that’s ‘out there’ to play the character.

5. What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? Talbot learns to embrace his sexuality through the teachings of his Professuer and lends his lessons towards the man of his desire.

6. Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency/publisher?  It will be represented by Evernight Publishing should they find it to their liking.

7. How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? A couple of months. I don’t like to rush and sometimes I work on more than one project to prevent brain freeze.

8. What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? Honestly, I don’t know. A lot of the m/m I read are comtemporary.

9. Who or what inspired you to write this book? The character Talbot. I never planned on making another book beyond Talbot’s Ploy but I fell in love with the character as I wrote him.

10. What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? I’m big on research, especially when it comes to historicals. So I watch the difference between dialect betwee nthe classes, certain dress, and etiquette. Plus the act that homosexuality was a ‘punishable by death’. So having the character flaunt his orientation in public isn’t going to happen in this book.

Now for the fun part. I’m going to tag a few of my other author friends to do this.

J. Keller Ford
J.A. Belfield
Lila Shaw
R. Brennan
Julie Reese

One response

  1. Pingback: The Next Big Thing — More Chronicles!

Comments are closed.