Evernight’s Christmas Blog Hop

BlogHop1S

Welcome to the Evernight Holiday Blog Hop!

We love the holidays, we love making our readers happy and we love giving away swag. What better way to do that than to hold a blog hop?

Here’s how it works… the more blogs you hop to (shown at the bottom) the more chance you have of winning prizes. Each site on the hop is offering a prize and Evernight is offering an iPad 2 as the grand prize! To be in with a chance of winning the site prize simply follow the blog you’re visiting and leave a comment which includes your email address. Each entry on each blog is then counted towards the grand prize draw. The more entries you have, the better your chance of winning that iPad 2! You also get extra points for liking the Evernight Facebook page((http://www.facebook.com/#!/evernightpublishing)). Just make sure you let us know in the comments that you’ve done so.

Happy hopping!

Scroll

Now for a little fun! I offer a little excerpt from my latest novel The Romance Novel Book Club. Once you’re had a taste, please enter below to win a pdf copy of this romantic comedy.

trnbc

The lights flickered on, and I couldn’t breathe. My heart pounded in my chest and seized a hold of my lungs. Worse yet, my body yearned for more than the taboo taste of his lips. I bolted like a cat being told it was time for the vet appointment and fled to the kitchen. I hovered over the sink, sure my stomach would paint the stainless steel with a palette of colors.

“Patricia.” His voice sounded seductive to the fire deep inside, yet I swear I could feel the sting of Matt’s judgmental gaze. Hot flashes scalded my skin and set my senses on fire. Shame on you, Patricia, it waggled a finger at me. I love to have man meat rubbing against my organ not a female harlot.

“I’m sorry, okay? It must have been the wine. I didn’t know what I was doing.” Liar. “It won’t happen again.” Maybe if I joined a Convent it wouldn’t. I bent over the sink, and my hands knotted up in my hair. My body played wicked tricks on me, but if I turned around, Matt would be yelling ‘rape’ as he sissy slapped my roaming hands molesting his hunky body. For all the shame I felt I still wanted to dry hump his leg. “I don’t blame you if you want to leave.”

“Actually my clothes aren’t dried yet. Mind if I take a shower?”

Only if you lock the door, I snorted to myself. He might as well take a shower to wash off the putrid scent of me. I sighed and turned to face him. He leaned like a Greek god against the corner of the hallway, only part of his ripped upper body showing. On my lips a coy smile almost blossomed, but I hammered it down like a nun with a ruler. If I saw him naked again…

Oh I needed a release, and Matt had to get out of my line of horn dog sight.

“Yeah, sure. Towels are in my closet, and I have French doors that lock to, um, prevent another embarrassing moment.” I walked into the living room and took up the wine glasses, grimacing as I saw his still more than half full. I had topped most of that whole bottle on my own, most likely to throw the sliver of inhibition I had out the fifty-story window of morality. I heard the door shut to the bathroom, and I took care of the glasses, downing the last of Matt’s wine.

Never waste a good Merlot.

Scroll

Go forth and blog hop for more giveaways! Thanks for stopping by!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

34 responses

  1. Thanks for the giveaway! Happy Holidays!

    follow- vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    liked Evernight’s page- Dawna Newman

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Thanks for the opportunity!
    I like Evernight on FB as smknmom Roberta Cash Horn.
    I follow you Pam Bitner on twitter as Bamasmknmom.
    I like Pam, Olivia and Kastil on FB.
    robertachorn (at) yahoo.com

  3. FB Liked Evernight since the beginning (beckeywhite)
    Email following
    Twitter following (@beckeyWhite)
    Happy Holidays
    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  4. book sounds good thanks for excerpt
    fallow by email
    liked Evernight on facebook kimberly holgate
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  5. I love a book that makes me chuckle a little. Book sounds great.
    following by email: luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com
    I “liked” Evernight’s fb page.

  6. Would love to win this. I follow you via newsletter at the email below and Like Evernight on FB as Jody Faltys.

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

  7. What an awesome hop!! And a fantastic giveaway! Thank you!! Happy holidays to you all! Best wishes and many blessings!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.