Six Sentence Sunday: The Romance Novel Book Club

Today I bring a clip from newest novel due to be released on November 22, 2012. The Romance Novel Book Club is a labor of love for me and, because I have several projects going at the same time, took about three years to finish. This is what happens when you’re a pantser writer. 😀

In this scene, Patricia is getting a ride home from Matt after her car breaks down.

Damn, I lamented. Too bad it wasn’t a bike. I could have pressed my body up against him and curled my fingers around those amazing abs of his. Okay, at least he didn’t have a muscle car or something else men usually buy to compensate for lack of schlong size. Matt had a nice Ford Taurus. No bragging and no way to gauge his … distance.

 
 

Don’t forget to click on the graphic above to read other Six Sentence Sunday entries to wet your appetite for reading.

2 responses

  1. bwaaahahahaha!
    I’ve been waiting to get a sneak peak at this novel I’ve heard so much about. Congrats on the release!! Looking forward to it.

Comments are closed.