The Wolves of Argonne Giveaway!

It’s been a couple of weeks since the initial release of The Wolves of Argonne so I think it’s time I do a little giveaway. We all like giveaways, right?

I am offering one eBook copy of The Wolves of Argonne to one lucky winner. Here’s the details:

  • To enter, leave a comment on this blog post with a valid email address
  • I will use a randomizer to pick a winner from those who enter
  • The winner will be notified by me via email and I will announce it on my Facebook Page
  • And that’s it. Now what’s a giveaway without another teaser? Enjoy!

    Off in the distance, the chiming of the midnight bells echoed
    from atop the church tower in town. The werewolf came out of hiding
    halfway through the melodious sound. Still naked except for the mask
    on his face, he croaked a finger at her as she stilled near the edge.
    She stepped over the barrier of stones to stand in the middle of
    the circle. He paced around her, his nostrils flaring as he took in her
    scent.

    “I thought I told you to wear only this.” Slowly, he pulled on
    the string to her cloak. He flicked it off her shoulders, and it fell at her
    feet.

    “You told me to wear it but did not say it should be the only
    thing.” She held her head high.

    “Oh, Rosabel, you tempt me so.”

    The fire crackled as he walked around her again. His fingers
    worked the strings on the back of her bodice. As the cool midnight air
    touched her pale skin, she shivered. His hands caressed her flesh,
    enticing a moan from her lips. His touch ignited her need, and she
    caught herself before she dropped to all fours for the taking.

    He gathered up her dress and tossed it into the fire. She ran to
    stop him but he caught her in his arms.

    “Offer yourself to me.” He grinned.

    She struggled against his hold but only pressed closer to his
    hardening shaft. She snorted. “How shall I do that? Have I not struck
    a bargain with you, wolf?”

    “No, no, Rosabel.” He tsked. “You have to honor it for our
    agreement to be finalized.” His finger traced along her exposed flesh.
    “You will do whatever I command without question. I am your
    Master above all.”

    Her breath hitched. “But you said I was your mate.”

    “Did I?” He rubbed her arms and licked at the mark on her
    neck. Flaming heat coursed through her veins, and she moaned.
    Moisture pooled in her lower regions.

    “Offer yourself to me.” He nipped harder but not enough to
    break the surface.

    Her skin tingled and yearned for him to touch her in intimate
    places. Indescribable, just the hotness of his breath upon her flesh
    prickled it. The hunger building inside begged for her to comply with
    his every whim. “How can I offer what is yours to take.” She groaned
    as his tongue licked the same spot. “I offer myself to you.”

    “Wholly?”

    “Yes.”

    He groaned against her neck, massaging her breasts before
    pinching the nipples into hardened peaks. Her knees gave away, and
    she crumpled to the ground. It took her a moment to realize the fierce
    growls reaching her ears were of her own making.

    5 responses

    Comments are closed.