Evernight Publishing’s Midnight Seduction: Man Love Edition

Wow. What a crazy year for me. I’ve pimped out several stories and managed to get contracts for 7 of them. I can only imagine if I had more time to concentrate on writing what I could do. Such is life.

I’ve talking about this before but it bears repeating. In July of 2010, I decided I needed to stop my story-hopping, half-finished novel bonanza and for goodness sakes finish SOMETHING! I decided to go back to trying small ideas instead of novels. I took an concept I had for a novel and forced myself to condense the story down to short story size. Critiquers kept saying that I should expand, expand, expand. I refused to listen. What was the point if I just gave in?

Not only did I succeed in sticking to my guns, I got the sucker published. Granted, even though I signed the contract in October of 2010, it didn’t get published until April. In my mind, I was on my way.

Fast forward to summer vacation. I don’t recall how I found it (and if someone does, shout it out in the comments) but I saw a call for an anthology of the erotic nature. Evernight Publishing’s Midnight Seduction. I had the time and premise so I belted it out. About twenty-four hours later, I got an acceptance. Wow! I was beyond stoked. Then I saw they had another anthology in the works.

Man love.

Let me confess right here. If you told me twenty years ago I would be writing m/m much less erotica, I would have given you the look puppies give when they hear a high-pitched whine. Nonetheless, here I am and I did it. I’ve grown wiser in my *cough* age and realized love is love in many forms. Either way, love blossoms from the heart and takes us on a fantastic journey.





Dream Weaver

by Kastil Eavenshade

Colin Hildebrandt has been pining for one man, Justin Weaver, to be an intimate part of his life but there’s one problem—he’s got a ring on his finger. When Colin purchases a magical item at Rosie’s Charmed Antiques, he gets more than he bargains for in the realm of the Sandman. Lost in the passionate touch of his wanted lover Justin, will Colin see past the fantasy world he’s created or will he wake up and find his true love?

Yes, I’m very proud of this work. It is available for purchase through Evernight Publishing’s site and Amazon.

Need more incentive? Here’s another taste:

A haunting melody ebbed from the box as a fairy rose from the depths, his wings fluttering to the beat. Colin paused, studying the mystical creature. He expected it would be female, but the figure was decidedly male and well endowed.

Remembering his preset of five minutes, Colin went to work. His hand clenched into a fist and the sound of the petals breaking against his strength crackled over the music. He released his hold on the spent flower, dribbling the crumbs on his bed. Particles of shimmering sand floated down with them.

Colin lay on the bed, his hand still intimate with his throbbing member, and closed his eyes whispering his desire. “Justin.”

Please visit the websites of the other fine authors featured in this anthology:

Luxie Ryder

Avril Ashton

Anna Keraleigh

Miho Li